Friday, August 30, 2013

The Experience of the Shakeup of Your Faith






The Experience of the Shakeup of Your Faith





BTR (Blog Talk Radio) Program:

Saturday, August 31, 2013 –5:00 pm EDT 
(4:00 pm Central / 3:00 pm MTN / 2:00 pm PDT)


As if the current events that are circulating the globe at this present time were not enough, multitudes of believers are inundated with personal trials and tribulations.  Many are experiencing the very 'shaking' of their faith in ways they have never experienced before.


This is not something to fear, but rather, to embrace.  We will understand when it passes; however, we need to stand beside each member of the Body as never before and encourage one another to hold fast to the Lord.

There is good reason why this is happening.  Most believers will adamantly state that their faith is firmly established; few would say otherwise.  If that is the case, then a shakeup of your faith should not be a concern at all, or should it be?

And this word, Yet once more, signifies the removing of those things that are shaken, as of things that are made, that those things which cannot be shaken may remain.
[Heb 12:27]

                                   
Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.

For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God? 
[1Pet 4:16, 17]

for His glory

Bonita                  dovesofthevalleys4@gmail.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment or email at: dovesofthevalleys4@gmail.com